Overview

Parts groups allow you to combine your parts to streamline generating workshop tasks. This may be used in:

Prerequisites

Creating parts groups

  1. Navigate to Workshop→ Configuration → Parts Groups

  2. Click ➕ in the header to create a new parts group.

  3. Enter a unique Name and a Description. Both are required.

  4. Click Add Part and choose a part from the dropdown list to add to the group, then enter its Quantity. Use Move up and Move down to set the order of the lines.

  5. Once you have added all required parts and their quantities to the group, click Submit.

    parts-groups-1-create.png

Viewing parts groups

  1. Navigate to Workshop → Configuration → Parts Groups.
  2. Find the parts group you want to view using the search tool 🔍.
  3. Click on the name of the parts group to open the Manage Parts Group page.

The Linked Engines tab lists the engine models that use the parts group.

Editing parts groups

  1. From the Manage Parts Group page, click the edit icon ✏️ in the header.

  2. Make the required changes, including editing the parts group name or adding or removing parts.

    ❕Note: If changing the parts group name, the new name must be unique. ❕Note: Editing a parts group won’t affect jobs that have already been generated with this parts group. The next time a task is generated and you choose to add in a parts group, these changes will take effect.

  3. To save the changes, click Submit.

Duplicating parts groups

  1. From the Manage Parts Group page, click Duplicate Parts Group on the Triple Dot Menu.
  2. Enter a unique Name for the copy. The Description is copied from the original and can be changed.
  3. Click Duplicate.

The copy has the same parts, quantities and line order, and opens as soon as it is saved. It is not linked to any engines.

Deleting parts groups

  1. From the Manage parts group page, click on Delete Parts Group in the Triple Dot Menu.

    ❕Note: If a parts group is attached to an engine, it cannot be deleted and the menu item won’t be visible

  2. When prompted to confirm, click Delete.

    ❕Note: Deleting a parts group will not remove its parts from existing tasks.

Marking a parts group inactive

When a parts group is inactive, it will no longer be selectable on tasks. To make the parts group as inactive:

  1. From the Manage Parts Group page, click Mark as Inactive on the Triple Dot Menu. The menu item is hidden while an active engine uses the parts group.
  2. When prompted to confirm, click Mark As Inactive.

Exporting parts groups

You can export a parts group into a pdf document which will lists the parts, their quantity and the location of each part as follows:

  1. From the Manage Parts Group page, click Export on the Triple Dot Menu.

  2. If you have more than one workshop depot, choose the Depot (one or more) whose part locations should show on the export, then click Ok. A PDF file will be generated and downloaded.

    Snag_1071d2c8.png

In This Topic

Related Topics