Overview

A driver acknowledging a job tells you they've seen it and agree to do it. An unacknowledged job may simply not have been seen by the driver yet - or it may have been acknowledged and then changed by operations afterwards, which clears the acknowledgement if the Submit & Keep Acknowledgement button is not used.

Drivers can acknowledge a job themselves via the Driver's Kiosk or the Driver's App. Operations can also acknowledge a job on a driver's behalf, from the job's Triple Dot Menu.

Working through unacknowledged jobs

❕Note: When editing a job that's already been acknowledged, you'll see a Submit & keep acknowledgement button. Use it for minor edits that don't need the driver to re-acknowledge; use the regular Submit if the change should clear the acknowledgement and prompt the driver to review it again.

Acknowledgements and leave

The Reset Job Acknowledgements option (available when entering or editing a staff member's leave) clears any pre-existing future job acknowledgements for that person, and prevents new acknowledgements until one day before the leave finishes.

While acknowledgement is disabled this way, the driver won't see the usual acknowledge button on affected jobs - instead they'll see a message explaining that acknowledgement has been disabled due to recent leave, that they'll be able to acknowledge via the kiosk or the app from the day before the job starts, or by calling operations. Operations can still acknowledge the job on the driver's behalf at any time while this message is showing.