Overview

In the leadup to a booking starting, you have two options if you need to cancel the booking, you can Cancel or Cancel with charges.

Both options are available via the triple dot menu inside the booking.

Once any of the jobs associated with the booking have tablet progress recorded against them, i.e. a driver has gotten into a bus & started the job, these two options are replaced with the single option to Cancel in progress.

Cancel

Cancelling a booking will delete all associated jobs and mark the booking as Cancelled. If there were any drivers allocated to the now deleted jobs, Operations will be sent an email with the details so those drivers can be allocated to other work.

Two options available before any jobs have been started

Two options available before any jobs have been started

Single option available after a job has been started

Single option available after a job has been started

Cancel with charges

Cancelling a booking with charges will delete any jobs that have not been allocated and mark any jobs that have been allocated as Cancelled In Progress.

Leaving the allocated jobs in place allows drivers to enter completion details & be paid for their time if they had already travelled to the depot or clocked on ready to start the job.

If the booking is cancelled far enough in advance that the jobs are no longer required, but charges still need to be passed onto the customer, the jobs should be manually deleted, which leaves only the booking for the accounting team to process.

Cancel in progress

Once a job on the booking has tablet progress recorded, the triple dot menu shows Cancel in Progress in place of Cancel and Cancel with Charges. The booking is marked Cancelled In Progress:

Before you confirm, the window lists the jobs under Jobs being Cancelled In Progress, Jobs being Deleted and Jobs being Ignored. Enter the Reason for Cancellation and click Ok.

Recurring bookings

When the booking is part of a recurring series, the window also asks Cancel all future recurred bookings? Choose Yes to cancel the later bookings in the series that are still booked, with the same reason. Each is cancelled, or cancelled in progress, according to its own jobs.

Note: Jobs can also be individually cancelled in progress via the triple dot menu inside the job. One of the more common scenarios where jobs may need to be cancelled in progress is where multiple vehicles were booked, but not all vehicles were required on the day.